Last Saturday morning while motorcycling through Grimes county I rounded a curve and encountered a scene right out of a fantasy novel. Ahead on the left, standing at a wooden fence, was an enormous light gray horse. Now this horse was not massive like a Clydesdale but instead was proportioned more like a Thoroughbred. And it was at least 18 hands high. At first glance, I actually thought that it was a stone statue indicating the entrance to a horse farm but as I drove closer it tossed it’s head and began to run down the fence line. For a moment, I almost expected that animal to unfold a giant set of wings and take flight. My brother-in-law, who was riding along with me and was equally impressed, agreed that the scene could best be described as mythic. All that was missing were some hobbits running about in the field.

Here we are about to embark on our journey.

Mark_David_Motorcycle

